Album and EP Lyrics

Joy Crookes – Skin Album Lyrics, Tracklist

Joy Crookes Skin Album Lyrics, Skin Album Lyrics by Joy Crookes

Joy Crookes has announced that her much anticipated debut album, Skin, will be released via Insanity Records/Sony Music Entertainment UK Limited.

“Skin is my debut album and the proudest work I have made to date,” said Crookes. “It is an autobiographical body of work covering subjects from casual sex to generational trauma, abuse of power and mental health. “I was fortunate enough to make this first album with the exceptionally talented producer Blue May. I sat across the whole production process, and I’m proud to say I’ve been credited with Blue as a co-executive producer.

The majority of the album was made at the incredible Konk Studios; we also had the pleasure of recording an 18-piece string section at Abbey Road Studios in the famous Studio Two, and we recorded pick-up vocals all over the place, from a random hotel room in East London, through to a home studio in Clapton. London is in the DNA of this album.

“The word ‘skin’ massively resonates with me as biologically it is one of the strongest parts of our bodies, however socially and externally it is often used against us. This juxtaposition is grappled with throughout the album; lyrically my album is effectively a collection of stories. The record consists of songs I wrote at the mere age of 15 up until 21. This is an album about my identity.”

Joy Crookes Skin Album Tracklist;

  1. Joy Crookes – I Don’t Mind Lyrics
  2. Joy Crookes – 19th Floor Lyrics
  3. Joy Crookes – Poison Lyrics
  4. Joy Crookes – Trouble Lyrics
  5. Joy Crookes – When You Were Mine Lyrics
  6. Joy Crookes – To Lose Someone Lyrics
  7. Joy Crookes – Unlearn You Lyrics
  8. Joy Crookes – Kingdom Lyrics
  9. Joy Crookes – Feet Don’t Fail Me Now Lyrics
  10. Joy Crookes – Wild Jasmine Lyrics
  11. Joy Crookes – Skin Lyrics
  12. Joy Crookes – Power (2021) Lyrics
  13. Joy Crookes – Theek Ache Lyrics

Leave a Comment